News & Announcements

  • Our first winner from the TAA Super Raffle was Jay Sheffield. If you are interested in purchasing a ticket, there are still a few left. Buy your winning ticket today!!

Events

  • Quiz Bowl will practice at 7 am on Mon., Oct 6.
  • Choir practice Mon.,Oct 6 at 7:15 in the chapel.
  • Holy Mass for the community- Mon., Oct 6.
  • The 2014 Varsity Cheer Clinic will be Oct 6-8 from 3-4:30. Participants will perform at the pep rally on Oct. 9 at 2:40 as well as the home game against Block.
  • Mass-2nd-5th grades on Tues., Oct. 7. Please wear proper mass attire.
  • FBLA will meet in the library on Tues. Oct 7 at 2:30.
  • Running Club will meet Tues., Oct 7 after school.
  • Drama Club will also meet after school on Tues., Oct 7.
  • Bank Day for elementary students- Wed., Oct 8 after morning prayer.
  • 4H Meeting for 7th-12th grades at 2:30 on Wed., Oct 8.
  • High School Mass Wed., Oct 8. Proper mass attire is required.
  • Quiz Bowl practice at 3 pm on Wed., Oct 8.
  • Mass for 6th-8th grades will be Thurs., Oct 9.
  • High school football vs Block on Thurs., Oct 9.
  • Quiz Bowl tournament Sat., Oct 11 at Caddo Magnet.

As always

  • The Dress Code & Big Blue Book are online at the Parents' Portal. SmsTigers.org/Parents
  • Parents with questions or concerns please talk with your student's teacher first, then with Mrs. Horton, then with Fr. Ryan.

Upcoming Events

  • Flu shots will be given at school on Tues, Oct 14. If you are interested please contact the school nurse.
  • PSAT testing will be on Wed., Oct 15 for sophomores and juniors.The cost is $14.
  • Parent/Teacher conferences will be on Thurs, Oct 16. Noon Dismissal of all students.
  • Fall Break Oct 17-20.
  • ACT Testing Sat., Oct 25.
  • Football Senior Night Fri., Oct 31.